Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Southern Blues. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Hairchemistryinc1 about 11 hours ago

Whiting Fish

The whiting is absolutely delicious. Always seasoned to perfection! My husband and I thoroughly enjoy it and it's most of the time our once a week treat on the weekends. Along with yams and macaroni and cheese! What a scrumptious meal...

Shandis 3 days ago

Surf-n-Turf

The fish and chicken are delicious and seasoned to perfection!

Presbury22 6 days ago

Grilled Salmon

Food is great employees are nice and respectful place is very clean!

Kluzaanne 9 days ago

BBQ Beef Ribs

Good but NOT correct. Bread pudding was too dry to eat, the sauce was missing. The second dinner completly wrong. Received wings instead of pork chop and candied yams instead of collards. Will try again but will check order before leaving

Rudyoneal0827 10 days ago

4 Wings

Southern Blues has some of thee best finger licking down south deep fried chicken wings that you could slap your mama I have ever had. Awesome food and hospitality!! You need to go there

Dconnorgraham 12 days ago

Chicken Breast

I had three different meals. The food is great!!! Fast, and very pleasant service, Scar, and the staff are the Best!!! You are part of my weekly meal plan for my family. Many Thanks!!!!! Darlene Connor-Graham

Decemberbaby1227 15 days ago

8 Wings

Everything I've tried from this place has been amazing. I've had the fried wings, yams, lake trout, banana pudding, cabbage, greens, cornbread, Mac n cheese, and a half n half. The crew is also super sweet. I always get an extra wing thrown in for free. One time, I asked them how sweet their half n half's were and instead of giving me a sample, the young gentleman gave me a full sized drink for free! Southern hospitality 💛

Kcarter990 19 days ago

Lake Trout

Omg! I found this place by mistake but its now my go to place. Never had a bad meal here! Staff is very knowledgeable and polite. I recommend Suthern blues to everyone.My biggest surprise was my family's reunion where the 1st thing i noticed was the cratering truck from Southern blues!

Vitishamclaren 20 days ago

Collard Greens

Best greens I've ever had won't even eat grandmas no more

Shakiaanderson 24 days ago

Blackened Catfish

The entire meal was incredible from the sides to the cornbread and the tea. My new favorite spot.

Rideoutlvenise00 25 days ago

12 Wings

Delicious golden chicken wings with perfectly seasoned side dishes..

Kinggsaucee23 25 days ago

Candied Yams

Ohhh My Godddd ‼️‼️‼️‼️‼️

Docox25 29 days ago

Candied Yams

It's hard finding a place that makes yams right. Not too bland, not too sweet, straight down home deliscious

Nea 30 days ago

Lake Trout

I tried the lake trout with yams and greens... OMG ...BomB!!! The fish was crispy and seasoned to perfection, the yams were fresh, sweet , with the perfect amount of cinnamon and the greens were Amazing! They tasted just like my mommas! You won't be disappointed!

Sonicsonicb about 1 month ago

Grilled Salmon

Food was great, a friend took me there..I had no clue of the restaurant. Food was so good I couldn't stop eating until it was gone & I wanted more. Very friendly atmosphere & staff was great.

B about 1 month ago

Grilled Salmon

The grilled salmon was very good and cooked just right.

Dmoodyskinner about 1 month ago

24 Wings

I ordered 24 wings, seafood salad, candied yams, french fries, mac & cheese and collard greens. Everything was good but my favorites are the wings & yams. The service is always professional and courteous.

Babigurl1973 about 1 month ago

Whiting Fish

I love your fried fish! Well, the whiting to be specific. It is almost always perfectly fried with the exact amount of corn meal needed to lightly coat the fish but not obscure the taste! Flaky and moist it is just amazing! And the yams and greens are always tasty. I would only say that the greens could do with a little less stems but other than that one caveat perfect!!

Annettewilliams70 about 1 month ago

Pig Feet

On my first visit I purchased the pig feet dinner, the sides were potatoe salad and collard greens. I also bought a surf and turf dinner which is 2 pieces of fish and 2 wings. The sides was macaroni and yams. That was at the Parkville location. Then a few days later I went to the Randallstown location and bought a Pork chop dinner. The sides were potatoe salad and greens. I also bought another pig feet dinner. The food is excellent..something like grandma's Sunday dinner. And they give u large portions. I live in Edmondson village and I make the trip to either location bcuz it's worth it. And they also give u a choice of corn bread or a roll with your meal. It's good home cooking.. great food Sunday dinner when u don't want to cook lol

Amstith01 about 1 month ago

Chicken Wings

Southern Blues has always met our (Baltimore International Academy)catering needs and we will continue to support this awesome business. Personally, the Salmon dinner is my favorite because of the amazing grilled flavor and glaze. The customer service is unmatched and I'm a FAN!

Drewifely 2 days ago

5 Wings

This was my first and last visit here. Was picking up someone else food. I was going to give the food a try for myself. Came in was standing in line waiting for my turn . Some white people come in and guy starts take them in front me. I said Something before he started they order but he continued. Ask speak to manger he came out was look crazy. So I guess it's the normal.

Nakiamaybank 5 days ago

Lake Trout

Omg. The food is so damn good.. They give you plenty for your moneies worth. I give 10 stars.

Kyshea07 7 days ago

5 Wings

Food was amazing I enjoy every bite of my meal . Will definitely return for some more

Tfrizzelle84 9 days ago

12 Wings

The chicken here is cooked to perfection and the macaroni and cheese is really good. It just reminds of good down home southern cooking. This food makes me close my eyes when I eat because it is so good and savory. I recommend this placr to friends and family, they aren't over priced for the amount of food you receive.

Jonierrespratley 11 days ago

Pig Feet

Southern Blues has the best Pig Feet I've ever had. I usually don't eat other people pig feet but Southern Blues is definitely good. Place is very clean, very professional and you get your food in a timely manner. Oh and the potato salad WOW! DELICIOUS 🥰

Zindamorris 14 days ago

Chicken Wing

This will be a long review, but well worth the read. I visited Southern Blues for the first time yesterday 3/16/20. I placed my order online and it was ready when I picked it up. The employees are nice and laid back. I ordered the chicken wing dinner with two sides which were candied yams, and mac and cheese. The meal also came with corn bread. I also ordered the banana pudding and the seafood salad. I'm a home cook and I critique everything. When I took that first bite of chicken, I was hooked. It taste soooooo good. And the candied yams were superb. Mac n cheese was on point. Seafood salad was very good. And the banana pudding was so good. I was really having a conversation with myself, like what in the world did they put in this food to make it taste so good lol. I want to order something today but the way my paycheck is set up I should not but I really want to, lol.

Mikinleysmom 18 days ago

Cat Fish

Fish fried so good you would think your mama cooked it! Lol My favorite menu item to get every time I visit this location. Always fresh, seasoned to perfection and simply delicious. I highly recommend this item with some candid yams! Trust me!

Mroane1 19 days ago

Blackened Catfish

Delicious, the seasoning they cook the catfish with is delicious, and I'm a picky eater, it is a must have of mine at least once a week

Abephillips32 22 days ago

BBQ Pork Ribs

I'm from the south so I had to find some soul food somewhere. Went to the restaurant I received so much food I had enough to save for the next day.

Alishiahall5000 25 days ago

Grilled Salmon

Everything was greattttt. I enjoyed my wait while I was able to sit down and watch TV in a clean environment. Your customer service is a plus every member of your team was friendly and very helpful. I'll always recommend you guys and I appreciate you guys so much, it's been plenty of nights me and my family ate from here and everyone was/is satisfied🥰Thank you all again🥰❤️🥰

Cfrierson5536 25 days ago

Mac and Cheese

The mac and cheese was reallly good. It wasn't salty and paired good with the fish.

Lilsgt 26 days ago

Sweet Potato Pie

Love it 😊

Brittanylambert90 30 days ago

BBQ Beef Ribs

The service here is always top notch! The food is amazing! I love how they have the gospel music playing and it gives you a "feel good" vibe when you come in the door! Definitely a favorite place!!

Bryce2short about 1 month ago

Pork Chops

Absolutely delicious!

Brittni about 1 month ago

Whiting

Been coming here since I was a little girl. Whenever I don't feel like cooking a southern meal I come here and know it's going to be bomb

Bbarnes3204 about 1 month ago

12 Wings

I love everything on the menu, except cabbage. I never eat cabbage, but cabbage lovers that I know love them. I especially like ordering your wings and other chicken for me and even my guests, because it appears there are no additives in the chicken to make it look bigger. This is the spot for an enjoyable meal.

Zaunimae about 1 month ago

5 Wings

My wing dinner is always smack😭😭😭 yall be doing yall thing in the kitchen.

Mdspencer121 about 1 month ago

Surf-n-Turf

This is my go to meal every time I visit Southern Blues! It never disappoints and the customer service is always on point.

Gypsy about 1 month ago

Catfish

On a friend's recommendation, I came to try the fried catfish dinner. I showed up extra hungry and ordered it with the greens and yams, with a side of macaroni and cheese and hushpuppies (because I haven't found those warm fried little goodies anywhere in a long time). The food came out fast and was really yummy! Needless to say, I couldn't eat it all, but boy will I enjoy those leftovers for dinner! The best catfish I've had since leaving NC. Thank you for filling my belly with the taste of home! I will be back for sure!

Nsmith about 1 month ago

Pig Feet

I had the pig feet meal. It was so good! It reminded me of my grandmother's cooking when she was alive. My grandmother was from South Carolina so you know she could cook! Southern Blues is my number one choice for soul food! Somebody's grandma is in that kitchen!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA